New on the website: click on these links for new items: | 2014 music list | New Members info | Feb Draw Winners | Roger remembers an old friend | Jim's bottom drawer | New Tea Rota to July |

Dalesmen Singers and Topline Youth Choir Concert, Saturday, 5th April

With a rapidly rising profile due to performances at many churches and Cathedrals across the country, Redcar`s Topline Youth Choir returned to their roots on Saturday, April 5th for a joint concert at the new Tuned In Centre, Redcar with the Dalesmen Singers from Danby.The blend of maturity, coltish enthusiasm and varied repertoire`s of the two choirs, plus the exceptional talent of the two young soloists Rachel George and Kian Jackson, the evening worked well and had the appreciative and capacity audience tapping their feet and singing along, especially to the well known `Fame` and Lloyd Webber/Gary Barlow composition of `Sing.` Musical Director for the Dalesmen was Stephen Maltby with Andy Dyer standing in on the night for Ann Hartley as Accompanist and Topline Youth had the enthusiastic and versatile Chris Nixon as Musical Director.


The Dalesmen Singers are always looking to recruit new singers. You may or may not have sung in a choir before but either way you will soon pick up some great songs on our current programme. Our regular practices are held on Tuesday nights in Danby Methodist Church from 7.30 to 9.30 pm so please feel free to come along to a warm welcome. Alternatively, if you would like to support the aims of the Choir by being a Patron then click here: Become a Dalesmen Patron!!       

The Dalesmen 2014 Concert Programme: (Updated 21st Feb 2014)

o
 Sat 5th Apr Redcar Tuned-In Centre

Sat 3rd May 7.00pm joint concert with Steeton MCC St Hilda's West Cliff Whitby
o  Sat 17th May 7.30pm Queen St Methodist Church, Scarborough
o  Tues 27th May 7.30 pm Filey Methodist Church
Sat 14th June - 7.30pm Mike Parkin memorial with'Manhatten Voices'. St Hedda's Egton Bridge
Fri 4th July 7.30 St Mary's Goathland
Mon 14th July 7.45 South Cliff MC
o  Sat 20th Sep 7.30 Kirby Moorside Methodist Church
o  Sat 27th Sep 7.30 Seamer Methodist Church
o  Sat 11th Oct 7.30 tbc
o  Sat 18th Oct 7:30 Gala Concert Danby Village Hall
o  Fri 28th Nov 7.30 St Leonard's Parish Church Loftus
o  Sat 19th Dec 7:00 Carols St Hilda's Church West Cliff Whitby