New on the website: click on these links for new items: | New tea rota | Singalonga Schubert | All concert performances 2009-14 | 2014 music list |

The first concert of the new season:
David Windress writes

The Dalesmen Singers MVC made a return visit to Kirkbymoorside Methodist Chapel for another concert to raise funds for the Chapel`s major improvement scheme which has now been completed. This has created a new kitchen and modern facilities for meetings, activities etc. for the local community.
The Chapel was once again full with a marvellous supper provided at the end.
Another varied programme of favourite songs from the shows and films, together with items of gospel music was performed.
Solo`s from two choir members were really enjoyed, with a musical duet from Accompanist Ann Hartley and the Musical Director Stephen Maltby.
Once again, many comments on the quality of the singing as well as the professional performance of the choir were received. A very appreciative audience commented on the varied choice of programme.
The event raised the sum of £822. 50. The evening was introduced and thanked by the local Minister, Rev. Norma Davey.

Join the Choir

The Dalesmen Singers are always looking to recruit new singers. You may or may not have sung in a choir before but either way you will soon pick up some great songs on our current programme. Our regular practices are held on Tuesday nights in Danby Methodist Church from 7.30 to 9.30 pm so please feel free to come along to a warm welcome. Alternatively, if you would like to support the aims of the Choir by being a Patron then click here: Become a Dalesmen Patron!!       

The Dalesmen 2014 Concert Programme: (Updated 21st Feb 2014)

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


o
 Sat 5th Apr Redcar Tuned-In Centre

Sat 3rd May 7.00pm joint concert with Steeton MCC St Hilda's West Cliff Whitby
o  Sat 17th May 7.30pm Queen St Methodist Church, Scarborough
o  Tues 27th May 7.30 pm Filey Methodist Church
Sat 14th June - 7.30pm Mike Parkin memorial with'Manhatten Voices'.
    St Hedda's Egton Bridge
Fri 4th July 7.30 St Mary's Goathland
Mon 14th July 7.45 South Cliff MC
o  Sat 20th Sep 7.30 Kirby Moorside Methodist Church
o  Sat 27th Sep 7.30 Seamer Methodist Church
o  Sat 11th Oct 7.30 with Bridgenorth MVC St Hedda's Egton Bridge
o  Sat 18th Oct 7:30 Gala Concert Danby Village Hall
o  Fri 28th Nov 7.30 St Leonard's Parish Church Loftus
o  Fri 9th Dec 7.00 Skelton Church with Skelton School
o  Sat 19th Dec 7:00 Carols St Hilda's Church West Cliff Whitby